top of page

My Favorite Vegan Lemon Cookie Recipe

I love the taste of lemon in the summer. It is refreshing, light, and tasty. From lemonade to lemon sorbet, cake, salad dressing, and cookies, it is one of my go-to additions to warm weather meals. This lemon cookie recipe is definitely one of my favorite cookies to make, and they are always a hit with family and friends. I most recently made them for my daughters second birthday, and I even include them on my holiday cookie trays. The recipe yields about two dozen cookies. Enjoy!

Ingredients

½ cup of vegan margarine (I use Earth Balance Soy free)

3/4 cup granulated cane sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 tablespoon cornstarch mixed with 3 tablespoons of water

1 tablespoon fresh lemon zest

1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice

¼ teaspoon salt

¼ teaspoon baking powder

1/8 teaspoon baking soda

1 ½ cups all-purpose flour

powdered sugar to garnish (optional)

Directions

  1. Pre-heat your oven to 350 degrees F.

  2. Mix the first 7 ingredients together in a mixing bowl: margarine, sugar, vanilla extract, cornstarch w/water, lemon zest, lemon juice, salt.

  3. Add the flour, baking soda, and baking powder to the first 7 ingredients and mix well.

  4. Drop tablespoon sizes of cookie dough about 3 inches apart from each other on a prepared cookie sheet (greased or lined with parchment paper).

  5. Bake for 10-12 minutes, or until edges are beginning to get slightly golden brown.

  6. Let the cookies cool on the baking tray for about 5 minutes before moving to a cooling rack.

  7. Dust with powdered sugar if desired

I hope you enjoy these as much as my family does!

Love, Laughter & Light,

Julia

Tags:

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page